CYTOLOGICAL STUDY

A cytological study is the shortest morphological study, which allows with a high accuracy of reliability  make a whole range of diagnoses or conduct a primary study to identify patients at risk.

Cytological examination involves the study of material obtained by puncture with a thin needle, blood, body fluids. Often this type of study is primary, allowing you to determine further tactics in relation to the patient. This method is most widely used in gynecology, when a gynecologist takes a smear from the cervix.

In routine practice, the material to be examined is applied directly to the glass, which, together with the referral, is sent by the doctor for examination. In the department of the Bureau, such glass is stained with special dyes - more often it is stained with hematoxylin-eosin, according to May-Grunwald, etc. The cytological method is simple to perform and has a high information content. It should be emphasized that this method is not an alternative to histological examination, but rather allows you to give additional (often unique) characteristics of cells that are not available for histological examination. 

Cytological studies have been carried out in the Bureau almost from the day of its establishment. In the department of clinical and laboratory diagnostics  employs specialists with a high level of training and qualifications, with a long work experience in pathological anatomy. The bulk of the study (more than 400  000 cases per year) takes place in the Department of Clinical and Laboratory Diagnostics, headed by a pathologist of the highest qualification category - Nina Sergeevna Rodchenko, awarded the honorary title of "Excellent Health Worker". (link to personal page).

At present, the Bureau is beginning to introduce a new method of "Liquid Cytology", which allows obtaining very high quality preparations. This method is high-tech and the most effective for diagnosing precancerous and neoplastic diseases of the cervix. On the territory of the Krasnoyarsk Territory, the implementation of such a research method is implemented exclusively in our Bureau.

In the near future, it is planned to master the immunocytochemical study of preparations obtained by liquid cytology, which will become an important component in the detection of cases of cervical pathology with a high oncogenic potential (high probability of developing a malignant process).

For questions regarding the organization of a cytological study in the Conditions of the Bureau, please call (391) 228-07-47 (Khorzhevsky Vladimir Alekseevich) during working hours.

Download direction for cytological examination

ЦИТОЛОГИЧЕСКОЕ ИССЛЕДОВАНИЕ

Цитологическое исследование является наименее длительным морфологическим исследованием, позволяющим с высокой точностью достоверности  поставить целый спектр диагнозов или провести первичное исследование для выявления пациентов группы риска.

Цитологическое исследование предполагает исследование материала, полученного при пункции с помощью тонкой иглы, крови, жидкостей организма. Часто такой тип исследования является первичным, позволяющим определить дальнейшую тактику в отношении пациента. Наибольшее распространение такой метод получил в гинекологии, когда гинеколог берет мазок с шейки матки.

В рутинной практике материал подлежащий исследованию наносят непосредственно на стекло, которое вместе с направлением врач направляет на исследование. В отделении Бюро такое стекло окрашивают специальными красителями - чаще это окраска гематоксилином-эозином, по Май-Грюнвальду и т.п. Цитологический метод прост в исполнении и имеет высокую информативность. Следует подчеркнуть, что данный метод не является альтернативой гистологическому исследованию, а скорее позволяет дать дополнительные (часто уникальные) характеристики клеткам, недоступные для оценки при гистологическом исследовании. 

В Бюро, практически со дня его организации проводятся цитологические исследования. В отделении клинико-лабораторной диагностики  трудятся специалисты с высоким уровнем подготовки и квалификации, имеющие длительный стаж работы в патологической анатомии. Основная масса исследовании (более 400 000 случаев в год) проходит именно в отделении клинико-лабораторной диагностики, возглавляемом врачом-патологоанатомом высшей квалификационной категории - Ниной Сергеевной Родченко, отмеченной почетным званием «Отличник здравоохранения». (ссылка на личную страницу).

В настоящее время в Бюро начинает внедряться новый метод «Жидкостной цитологии», позволяющий получать препараты очень высокого качества. Этот метод является высокотехнологичным и наиболее эффективным для диагностики предопухолевых и опухолевых заболеваний шейки матки. На территории Красноярского края выполнение такого метода исследования реализовано исключительно в нашем Бюро.

В ближайшем будущем планируется освоить Иммуноцитохимическое исследование препаратов, полученных при жидкостной цитологии, что станет важным компонентом выявления случаев патологии шейки матки с высоким онкогенным потенциалом (высокой вероятностью развития злокачественного процесса).

По вопросам организации цитологического исследования в Условиях бюро можно обращаться по телефону (391) 228-07-47 (Хоржевский Владимир Алексеевич) в рабочее время.

Скачать направление на цитологическое исследование

660022, г. Красноярск, ул. Партизана Железняка, 3д;

пн – пт   8:00–16:00
суббота выходной

воскресенье выходной

© "Красноярское краевое патолого-анатомическое бюро"